اتجاه سوداتل في وقت مبكر نحو مجال النقل الإقليمي وشبكة الألياف الضوئية الضخمة التي تعتبر الأكبر في أفريقيا مكنها من اقتحام هذا المجال الحيوي. وترتبط شبكتها مع إثيوبيا ومصر بالألياف الضوئية وتساهم أيضا في الكيبلان البحريان SAS1    وSAS2 اللذان يربطان بورتسودان بجدة مع شراكة بنسبة 50٪ مع شركة الاتصالات السعودية.

كما تساهم سوداتل في الكيبل البحري في شرق أفريقياESSAY  بنسبة 13٪ ويمتد من بورتسودان إلى كيب تاون ويربط 13 دولة في الساحل الشرقي لأفريقيا ويعتبر من أهم مشاريع الاتصالات في العالم، وهي تمثل الرابط النهائي في الكيبل البحري، بالإضافة إلى المساهمة في الكابل القاري Ace بنسبة 9٪ والذي يربط دول الساحل الغربي في أفريقيا ويمتد من كيب تاون إلى فرنسا.
قامت سوداتل ببناء أكبر محطة للإنترنت في الساحل الشرقي لأفريقيا وعرض تأجير كيبل نطاق

C-M-E -4  الذي يمتد من سنغافورة إلى مرسيليا. وقد تم إنشاء مبنى محطة سوداتل للكوابل البحرية على مساحة 2,400 متر مربع في بورتسودان المدينة الساحلية على البحر الأحمر، وهي منطقة التقاء للعديد من الكوابل البحريةالقارية، وذلك بفضل الموقع الجغرافي المتميز الذي يربط أفريقيا بآسيا وأوروبا.
وجاء تصميم المحطة وفقاً لأحدث تقنيات البناء والمعمار بحيث تتوفر لها القدرة على استيعاب عدد من الكوابل البحرية الإضافية في المستقبل.
وتشكل المحطة جزءا من استراتيجية “سوداتل” الشاملة في مجال اعمالها التجارية لمواكبة النمو المطرد في قطاع الاتصالات وتعزيز حضورها الإقليمي والعالمي؛ حيث تعد محطة سوداتل للكوابل البحرية محطة استراتيجية وبوابة رئيسية للعالم.
وتوفر المحطة أفضل الخدمات الحديثة وفقاً لأعلى المعايير العالمية للجودة والأداء.
وقد أصبحت مدينة بورتسودان واحدة من أكبر مدن الاتصالات بوصفها ملتقى عالمي للكوابل البحرية، كما أصبح السودان مركزاً إقليمياً للإرسال.

Menu

Sudatel early start towards the field of regional transmission and its huge fiber optic network which is considered the biggest in Africa has enabled the company to approach this vital field. Its network linked with Ethiopia and Egypt with the fiber optic, which also contributes with the 2 cables SAS1 and SAS2 that links Port Sudan to Jeddah with 50% partnership with STC.

Sudatel also contributes with the submarine cable of East Africa ESSAY with 13% that is extended from Port Sudan to Cape Town linking 13 countries in eastern coast of Africa that is considered one of the most important telecommunication projects in the world and it represents the final link at the submarine cable. In addition to the contribution to the continental cable ACE with 9% which links the western coast countries in Africa that is extending from Cape Town to France.

Sudatel has built the largest internet station in the east coast of Africa and leasing band width of C-M-E -4 cable extending from Singapore to Marseille. Sudatel Submarine Cables Station building has been built on an area of 2,400 square meters in Port-Sudan the coastal town on the Red Sea, the meeting zone for various continental submarine cables a result of the special geographical location that links Africa with Asia and Europe.

The design of the Station followed state of the art architecture & construction technologies that place the building at an international level, and it has the capability to accommodate extra submarine cables in future.

The station is part of Sudatel’s wholesale business strategy to keep abreact with the steady growth in the communications sector as well as to reinforce its regional & worldwide presence; where Sudatel Submarine Cable Station is a strategic carrier and main gateway to the world.

The station provides the best and most modern services at the highest international standards of quality and performance.

The city of Port Sudan has become one of the biggest telecom cities as a global submarine cable Forum as well as Sudan has become a Regional Transmission Centre.